Mark S. Bonham Centre for
Sexual Diversity Studies

Media Guide

This page is intended to help journalists and other media representatives locate experts in fields related to sexual diversity. Faculty members associated with the Bonham Centre have backgrounds in a wide range of issues, and several have considerable experience in responding to media inquiries.  Please contact Faculty members directly using the information below.   For additional referrals, questions, or concerns please contact the Mark S. Bonham Centre for Sexual Diversity Studies.

For more information, please consult the University of Toronto Blue Book.

Contact Information for Media Inquiry

For general inquiries please contact the Sexual Diversity Studies Business Officer. For more specific questions please contact the individual faculty member whose expertise relates to your inquiry.

Business Officer | Bonham Centre for Sexual Diversity Studies
University College, 15 King’s College Circle, Toronto, Ontario, M5S 3H7
T: 416.978.6276 | F: 416.971.2027 | E: sexual.diversity@utoronto.ca

Contact Information by Faculty Member

Brenda Cossman
Director of Bonham Centre for Sexual Diversity Studies | Professor of Law

T: 416.819.1921 | F: 416.971.2027 | E: b.cossman@utoronto.ca

Scott Rayter
Associate Director of Bonham Centre for Sexual Diversity Studies | Lecturer of English

T: 416.978.6276 | F: 416.971.2027 | E: scott.rayter@utoronto.ca

David Rayside
Professor of Political Science and Sexual Diversity Studies

T: 416.978.8087 | F: 416.971.2027 | E: david.rayside@utoronto.ca

David Brennan
Associate Professor | Faculty of Social Work

T: 416.978.3273 | F: 416.971.2027 | E: david.brennan@utoronto.ca

Yiftach Fehige
Assistant Professor | Institute for the History and Philosophy of Science and Technology

T: 416.926.7109 | F: 416.978.3003 | E: yiftach.fehige@utoronto.ca

Caroline Fusco
Associate Professor | Faculty of Kinesiology and Physical Education

T: 416.946.7717 | F: 416.978.2118 | E: c.fusco@utoronto.ca

Liz Gould
Associate Professor | Faculty of Music

T: 416.946.5603 | F: 416.971.2027 | E: e.gould@utoronto.ca

Patrick Keilty
Assistant Professor | iSchool, Faculty of Information

T: 416-946-3809 | E: p.keilty@utoronto.ca
Nick Matte
Instructor | Sexual Diversity Studies

T: 416.978.6276 | F: 416.971.2027 | E: nicholas.matte@mail.utoronto.ca

Nick Rule
Assistant Professor | Department of Psychology

T: 416.978.3948 | F: 416.978.4811 | E: rule@psych.utoronto.ca

Walid Saleh
Associate Professor | Departments for the Study of Religion and Near & Middle Eastern Civilizations

T: 416.946.3241 | F: 416.978.3305 | E: walid.saleh@utoronto.ca

 

Contact Information by Subject (see above for faculty member contact details)

Canadian culture

Christianity and sexuality

Constitutional law

Digital Culture/New Media

Disability and Sexuality 

HIV/AIDS

Islam/Muslim communities and sexuality

Law and Sexuality / LGBT rights

Music and Sexuality

Psychology

Sexual Representation

Schooling

Sports and Sexuality

Technology & Culture

Transgender Issues

United States; politics, culture, and society